--> English Version

    Not found English Version

    Default Latest Most Read
    Please wait a minute...
    For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
    The northern dispersal route: New evidence of Upper Paleolithic human behavior from the Tsagaan Turuut River Valley, central Mongolia
    Tsedendorj BOLORBAT, Dashzeveg BAZARGUR, Guunii LKHUNDEV, Batsuuri ANKHBAYAR, Adyasuren ALTANBAGANA, Tsend AMGALANTUGS, Gonchig BATBOLD, CAO Jian’en, SONG Guodong, CAO Peng, CAI Xi
    Acta Anthropologica Sinica    2023, 42 (04): 488-502.   DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0007
    Abstract627)   HTML57)    PDF(pc) (24876KB)(244)       Save

    Mongolia’s unique geographical location between northern China and the Siberian Plateau of Russia has facilitated its role as a corridor of regional cultural connection since the Pleistocene. It is evident that the Early Upper Paleolithic of Mongolia dates to 33-27 kaBP from the archaeological studies of those Upper Paleolithic sites at Tsagaan Agui and Chikhen Agui in Bayankhongor Province (Southwest Mongolia). Here, we present the results of archaeological analysis of Paleolithic remains from the six sites in the Tsagaan Turuut River Valley located in Galuut district, northern Bayankhongor Province. These newly discovered sites significantly expand our knowledge of the prehistory of central Mongolia and most of Central Asian region. The knapping technology at these sites is based on radial cores and unidirectional prismatic cores. By analyzing the lithic artifacts from these six sites, we believe that these cultures have continuity from early to late stages of the Early Upper Paleolithic. Special tools such as points and large bifaces were recovered. The 14C dating results of a bone sample from the lower layer of a test pit indicate that the Tsagaan Baast Valley sites are no later than 43500 BP cal (β-TSTC1).

    Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics | Comments0
    The origins and destinations of the Levantine Initial Upper Paleolithic: A view from the Negev Desert, Israel
    Omry BARZILAI
    Acta Anthropologica Sinica    2023, 42 (05): 626-637.   DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0035
    Abstract742)   HTML150)    PDF(pc) (7867KB)(269)       Save

    The Initial Upper Paleolithic (IUP) is a chrono-cultural phase corresponding with the onset of systematic production of pointed blades in various regions in Eurasia. This phenomenon is often conceived to correlate with the MIS 3 modern human expansion. Originally defined after the site Boker Tachtit in the Negev Desert, Israel, the Levantine IUP is composed of two consecutive superimposed lithic industries. The lower, named Emiran, is characterized with bidirectional blade technology, whereas the upper industry with unidirectional blades. Until recently the chronology of Boker Tachtit was insecure but new radiometric ages have shown that the Emiran is contemporaneous with the local Late Mousterian, thus supporting the assumption of this industry being imported. Similar technological features and chronological proximities between Boker Tachtit and assemblages from the Nile Valley and southern Arabia suggest the early Boker Tachtit inhabitants may have originated from these regions. The Emiran industry developed in Boker Tachtit into a later variant, the unidirectional industry, but it also expanded northward to central Europe and north-central Asia. The later variant acted in a similar manner as it developed locally into the early Ahmarian techno-complex but also expanded into the northern Levant and the Balkans. It is proposed the IUP phase featured at least two dispersal events. The first is the expansion from the Nile Valley/Arabia to the Levant from where it expanded rapidly to central Europe and north-central Asia. The second dispersal occurred slightly later and began in the southern Levant from where it spread to the northern Levant and the Balkans.

    Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics | Comments0
    On the beginning of the Japanese Upper Paleolithic: A review of recent archaeological and anthropological evidence
    Hiroyuki SATO, Kazuki MORISAKI
    Acta Anthropologica Sinica    DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0043
    Accepted: 11 November 2021

    Upper Paleolithic human dispersals and cultural diffusions in Eastern Eurasia
    KATO Shinji
    Acta Anthropologica Sinica    2023, 42 (06): 842-856.   DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0012
    Abstract529)   HTML87)    PDF(pc) (27988KB)(467)       Save

    First, trends in the Upper Paleolithic (UP) industries on the eastern China, Korean Peninsula, and Japan Archipelago in Far Eastern Eurasia (FE Eurasia) are outlined. Next, developments in the UP industries in those regions are analyzed from the perspectives of relocation diffusion and expansion diffusion (contact diffusion). As a result, it is possible to gain an understanding of the following events. At the beginning of the UP (before 40 kaBP cal), southern human groups bearing a pebble and flake tool industry moved north and diffused in the southern part of eastern China. In the early stage of the UP (40-28 kaBP cal), regional groups formed, and they contacted each other. As a result, UP techno-cultural elements were diffused between those regional groups. In the late stage of the UP (after 28 kaBP cal), human groups with the microblade industries moved and spread widely in FE Eurasia, and as a result of contact between those groups, microblade industries widely diffused in this area. A glimpse of several entering of western or northern human groups (e.g., the human group with Initial Upper Paleolithic industry) into the FE Eurasia and its neighborhoods were able to catch, all of these, however, proved to be local and temporary ones. From the analysis on Paleolithic industries in this paper, it can be said that the movement of human groups with UP industries as generally consistent with the movements of East Asian ancestral populations that revealed by genomic analysis.

    Table and Figures | Reference | Related Articles | Metrics | Comments0
    Selenga River human dispersal path in Initial Upper Paleolithic
    Evgeny P. RYBIN, Arina M. KHATSENOVICH
    Acta Anthropologica Sinica    DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0017
    Accepted: 29 November 2021

    Hominin and human dispersals in palaeolithic East Asia
    Robin DENNELL
    Acta Anthropologica Sinica    DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0044
    Accepted: 22 November 2021

图片丢失啦 英文专辑

    默认 最新文章 浏览次数
    Please wait a minute...
    选择: 显示/隐藏图片
    1. 蒙古国中部察干图鲁特河谷发现的旧石器时代晚期人类北部扩散路线的新证据
    Tsedendorj BOLORBAT, Dashzeveg BAZARGUR, Guunii LKHUNDEV, Batsuuri ANKHBAYAR, Adyasuren ALTANBAGANA, Tsend AMGALANTUGS, Gonchig BATBOLD, 曹建恩, 宋国栋, 曹鹏, 财喜
    人类学学报    2023, 42 (04): 488-502.   DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0007
    摘要627)   HTML57)    PDF(pc) (24876KB)(244)    收藏

    蒙古国位于中国北方和俄罗斯西伯利亚高原之间,这一独特地理位置促使它成为了自更新世以来的区域文化的联系走廊。蒙古国西南部的巴彦洪格尔省察干阿贵和奇肯阿贵旧石器时代晚期遗址的考古研究表明,蒙古国旧石器时代早期可追溯到距今3.3~2.7万年前。本文对巴彦洪格尔省北部Galuut区Tsagaan Turuut河谷6处旧石器时代遗址与遗迹进行了考古分析。结果显示,这些遗址的剥片技术主要基于盘状石核和棱柱状石叶石核,新发现的这些遗址极大地扩展了我们对蒙古国中部以及更大的中亚地区史前史的了解。对这6处遗址的石制品组合分析表明,这些遗址从旧石器时代早期到晚期具有文化的连续性,同时我们还发现了一些尖状器与大型两面器。Tsagaan-Baast谷地中从石器样本层位下出土的骨样本的14C测年结果显示,其年代不晚于距今43500 年前。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
    2. 以色列内盖夫沙漠的发现对黎凡特石器工业来源与去向的启示
    Omry BARZILAI
    人类学学报    2023, 42 (05): 626-637.   DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0035
    摘要742)   HTML150)    PDF(pc) (7867KB)(269)    收藏

    旧石器时代晚期初段,系统剥取石叶尖状器技术开始出现并见于欧亚大陆不同地区,这一现象被认为与MIS 3阶段现代人的扩张密切相关。黎凡特旧石器时代晚期初段的界定标准源自以色列内盖夫沙漠Boker Tachtit(波克·塔吉特)遗址两组连续叠压的石器工业,遗址下部的Emiran(埃米尔)石器工业以双向剥片石叶技术为特征,上部石器工业则以单向剥片石叶技术为标志。Boker Tachtit遗址一直缺乏较可靠的年代学基础,但新近放射性测年数据表明Emiran工业并存于黎凡特本土的莫斯特晚期石器工业,Emiran工业为外来的推测也由此得到了支持。由于Boker Tachtit与尼罗河谷地及南阿拉伯地区年代接近的石器工业技术特点相似,早期的Boker Tachtit人群很可能来自上述区域。Emiran工业在Boker Tachtit演变为单向剥片石叶工业的同时一直向欧洲中部及亚洲中北部地区扩张。与之类似,单向剥片石叶工业一面向黎凡特北部及巴尔干地区传播,一面在本地发展成为早期Ahamarian(艾玛尔)工业技术体系。因此旧石器时代晚期初段至少发生过两次人群扩散事件,第一次为来自尼罗河流域及阿拉伯半岛人群在迁徙至黎凡特后向欧洲中部与亚洲中北部地区的迅速扩张;第二次事件的发生年代略晚,表现为黎凡特南部人群向黎凡特北部及巴尔干地区的逐步扩散。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
    3. 日本旧石器晚期石器技术起源的新考古学与人类学证据
    Hiroyuki SATO, Kazuki MORISAKI
    人类学学报    DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0043
    录用日期: 2021-11-11

    4. 旧石器时代晚期人类在欧亚东部地区的扩散和文化传播
    加藤真二
    人类学学报    2023, 42 (06): 842-856.   DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0012
    摘要529)   HTML87)    PDF(pc) (27988KB)(467)    收藏

    本论文概述了旧石器时代晚期中国东部、朝鲜半岛、日本列岛等欧亚东部地区的石器工业,并基于“迁徙传播”和“接触传播”的角度就该地区旧石器时代晚期石器群的趋势进行了分析。通过分析阐明,旧石器时代晚期早段(40 kaBP cal以前),运用中国南方石器工业人群的向该地区北部区域的扩散;旧石器时代晚期前半段(40-28 kaBP cal)的地方人群形成和人群间的接触及技术传播;旧石器时代晚期后半段(28 kaBP cal以后),运用细石叶工业人群的广泛迁徙和扩散及再扩散,人群间的接触。虽有西方或者北方运用旧石器时代晚期初段或早中段石器工业人群的数次进入痕迹,但表明每次进入时间短暂且进入地也是局部性的。可以说,从石器群的分析角度所看到的石器工业运用人群的趋势和从基因分析结果表明的东亚祖先人群的趋势大致吻合。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价 | 评论0
    5. 旧石器时代晚期初段色楞格河的人类扩散路线
    Evgeny P. RYBIN, Arina M. KHATSENOVICH
    人类学学报    DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0017
    录用日期: 2021-11-29

    6. 旧石器时代古人类和智人在东亚的扩散
    Robin DENNELL
    人类学学报    DOI: 10.16359/j.1000-3193/AAS.2022.0044
    录用日期: 2021-11-22